Tiger’s press conference

April 19, 2010 hkbarnes

Continuing with the golf theme . . .

Part 2 Part 3 Part 4

On the Monday before the Masters, Tiger Woods held a press conference and this time the media could actually participate.

I only caught the last 20 minutes live, but went back and watched the beginning later.  For starters, I thought this was way better than his robotic, emotionless statement back in February.  Humility will get you very far with me so two thumbs up in that category.  I wonder though, did he complete all the necessary steps of a rehab and he is truly ready to be back playing.  My favorite part was the moment where he talked about his lack of passion for the game and the excitement he has for playing now.  You need passion and excitement in everything you do in order to be great.  Even though I still think his wife should have hit him a lot harder with that drive,  I wish him luck in his golf comeback.

Entry Filed under: PRCA 3330-PR connections,Uncategorized

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. marilynpr  |  April 19, 2010 at 11:15 pm

    Haley, I totally agree with you about Mr. Woods. Humility really does go a long way and I think it is about time that he really shows some. I see both sides of the whole issue- I think he should be really sorry for what he did to his wife and how he is a role model and let down a lot of people. On the other hand it kind of bothers me that he has to apologize to the public because it really isn’t any of our business at all. I guess thats just what you sign up for when you are in the public eye.

  • 2. Blog Comments- PR Practic&hellip  |  April 19, 2010 at 11:15 pm

    […] Hayley Barnes […]


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

April 2010
M T W T F S S
« Mar    
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

Most Recent Posts

 
