Comments-week 3

February 1, 2010 hkbarnes

Just like other forms of social media, commenting on blogs is important.  Commenting is primarily important for the writer of the blog.  It provides feedback for the posting.  Whether it be positive or negative; it proves the reader was intrigued enough about the posting.  Without comments, blogs are simply words on a website floating around in cyber- world.  Commenting shows one cares about the writings or thoughts of another.

Personally, I get so excited when someone comments on something I have posted on Facebook.  the same feeling came over me just now when I read my first comment on my blog.  Commenting to me is one of those little things in life that just makes me smile.  That is, until the first negative comment occurs.

I would consider an effective comment one that probes further discussion or thought.  Sometimes we just want to comment for the purpose of doing just that, commenting.  Comment if you have something to say or advice for the blogger, but don’t do it to be obnoxious. Simply comment with a purpose.

Until next time 🙂

Entry Filed under: PRCA 3330-topic of the week

One Comment Add your own

  • 1. Natalia  |  February 5, 2010 at 3:05 am

    Haley, I have to say that new comments on my blog bring about heart smiles too! I agree, commenting benefits the writer in various ways. For me, it tells me whether or not I am on the right track with a subject. Feedback is good so that if a writer is wrong they can be provided with the correct information and can move on from there. Of course, a good writer always does research before making a comment.


Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to comments via RSS Feed

Pages

Categories

Calendar

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

Most Recent Posts

 
